The Recorder Co-op

The Recorder Co-op

The Recorder Co-op is a recorder quartet made up of some of Australia’s most well-known recorder players, including Ruth Wilkinson, Hannah Coleman, Alexandra Bailliet-Joly and Ryan Williams.  

Repertoire is chosen from the sixteenth century, with performances including the timeless works of Palestrina, Heinrich Isaac, Antonio Cabezon and Girolamo Dalla Casa.

Performed on matched recorder consorts built by Danish recorder maker Ture Bergstrøm and New Zealand recorder maker David Coomber, this ensemble brings back the authentic sounds of the Renaissance era.

Comfortable with many musical styles Dolce L’Ombre also has a passion for commissioning new works for Renaissance style recorders, drawing from the deep past these special instruments speak to contemporary Australia.

Dolce L'Ombre band